Thursday, April 3, 2014
Nature is full of genius, full of the divinity; so that not a snowflake escapes its fashioning hand. Henry David Thoreau (via thatkindofwoman)

(Source: observando)

Monday, March 31, 2014
If you build a city that is great for an eight-year-old and for an 80-year-old, then you build a city that is going to be great for everybody. They’re like an indicator species. We need to stop building cities as if everybody in them is 30 years old and athletic.

Gil Penalosa, the "pied piper for sustainable transportation," quoted in a Globe & Mail profile. 

Photo: The Atlantic Cities

(via plantedcity)

Friday, March 28, 2014

justfillingshoes:

“When the earth is ravaged and the animals are dying,
a new tribe of people shall come unto the earth
from many colors, classes, creeds, and who by their actions and deeds
shall make the earth green again.
They will be known as the Warriors of the Rainbow”
-Old Native American Prophecy

(Source: welcomehere.org)

Wednesday, March 26, 2014
artamanen:

Spring Garden

artamanen:

Spring Garden

Tuesday, March 25, 2014
hanakomtfree:

think-progress:

Not an Onion headline.

This is IMPORTANT
Saturday, March 8, 2014
innovativegreenliving:

So what are you doing to change this?

innovativegreenliving:

So what are you doing to change this?

Friday, February 28, 2014
Cities have the capability of providing something for everybody, only because, and only when, they are created by everybody. Jane Jacobs (via stoweboyd)
Monday, February 24, 2014

(Source: upworthy)

Saturday, February 22, 2014 Saturday, February 8, 2014
urbanination:

Priorities. 

urbanination:

Priorities. 

(Source: owenfinn16)